[email protected] might be the most important weapon in the Xbox armoury as we prepare for next-gen

Every year, Microsoft hosts a little event after GDC designed to show off what [email protected] titles are coming up in the months ahead. Proper little gems like Cuphead, Moonlighters, Thimbleweed Park, Superhot, Outlast and more have debuted on Xbox One here – shown to press as a celebration of smaller games, shining a light on little titles that might otherwise […]

Read more

For Honor Replaces Warriors With Rabbids for 24 Hours

Ubisoft has added gangs of armoured Rabbids to For Honor for a 24 hour limited-time event. The hyper-active, buck-toothed creatures are pretty much Ubisoft’s mascot, and they will be acting as enemies and storming the gates in For Honor until 9pm PT / midnight ET / 5am UK / 2pm AEST. You’ve not got long to get involved, but anyone […]

Read more

Sega Reveals Genesis Mini, Has 40 Classic Games

Sega has announced the Genesis Mini–or Mega Drive Mini, if you’re in Europe. The compact version of its classic 16-bit console will allow fans to indulge their nostalgia and play a range of old school games such as Sonic the Hedgehog, Castlevania: Bloodlines, and Gunstar Heroes on modern displays. The Genesis Mini was revealed as part of Sega’s Fes event, […]

Read more

The Division 2's Level Design Is Its Secret Weapon

I like open-world games a lot. The Witcher, Red Dead Redemption, Grand Theft Auto, and Breath Of The Wild all rank among my favorite games of all time. However, there’s a pretty common problem among the vast majority of open-world games. Let’s call it the parking lot issue. And what the parking lot issue pans out to is that the […]

Read more

Games with Gold April COUNTDOWN and Xbox One free games news

The Games with Gold April 2019 lineup is being launched by Microsoft tomorrow, April 1. And that means fans only have a short window to grab some of the free games available during March. Every month, Microsoft reveals a list of titles that will be available to those with an active Xbox Live Gold subscription. However, these games are only […]

Read more

Original Version Of Assassin's Creed III De-Listed From Steam, Uplay

With the recent release of the Assassin Creed III remaster, Ubisoft may not want people buying the original version of the game, and it looks like that un-remastered version has been removed from both Steam and Uplay, with some odd exceptions. Currently, the Steam page for the game lists a notice: “At the request of the publisher, Assassin’s Creed III is […]

Read more
1 50 51 52 53 54 60