Ariana Grande Fortnite skin COUNTDOWN: Item Shop release date, time

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

Fortnite fans will soon be able to get hold of an Ariana Grande skin, as well as the accompanying Piggy Smallz back bling. The Ariana Grande cosmetics are launching in the Fortnite Item Shop ahead of the eagerly anticipated season 7 live event that’s headlined by the One Last Time singer. Ariana Grande will be performing on the Battle Royale map during the upcoming Rift Tour, with is a series of five in-game concerts.

The first Fortnite Ariana Grande concert takes place on Friday August 6 at 11pm BST, with four more chances to tune into the season 7 live event over the weekend.

And in the run-up to the Fortnite season 7 event the Ariana Grande outfit and Piggy Smallz back bling will launch in the Item Shop.

The Fortnite Ariana Grande skin will launch in the Fortnite Item Shop at 8pm eastern time on Wednesday August 4.

For those in other regions that’s 5pm pacific time on Wednesday August 4, 1am BST on Thursday August 5 and 2am CEST on Thursday August 5.

Fortnite: Epic Games tease Invasion storyline in trailer

Speaking about the skin release, Epic Games said: “Celebrate Ariana’s run in the Rift Tour with her arrival in the Item Shop and Icon Series.

“As a sneak peek of what will be available check out the Ariana Grande Outfit and Piggy Smallz Back Bling.”

Ariana Grande was officially revealed as the face of the Fortnite Rift Tour over the weekend, after Epic Games teased the Fortnite season 7 live event would be fronted by a “record-breaking superstar”.

Announcing the headline act for the upcoming Fortnite event, the game’s official Twitter account posted: “Excuse us, Ariana is coming!

“Fortnite Presents the Rift Tour featuring @ArianaGrande kicks off August 6 at 6 PM ET #RiftTour”.

Besides the upcoming Fortnite live event, Battle Royale players can right now unlock Rift Tour rewards by completing the first wave of Rift Tour Quests.

Rewards on offer are the Cosmic Cuddles Loading Screen, Rift-sterpiece Spray and Cloudy Kitty Emoticon.

While anyone that attends one of the upcoming Fortnite Rift Tour concerts will receive the Cuddly Cloudcruiser commemorative Umbrella.

Describing the Fortnite season 7 live event, Epic Games said players will be taken on a “musical journey into magical new realities where Fortnite and Ariana Grande collide”.

Source: Read Full Article