Destiny 2 Down: Server status for scheduled maintenance ahead of hotfix 2.7.0.2

Destiny 2will be going down this afternoon.

Bungie is getting ready to patch the game in order to fix some issues the development team has identified with Titans.

Yes, you punchy Space vikings have been accused of breaking the game and using your axes to glitch a raid encounter. Naughty, naughty!

As a result, Bungie has disabled Wormgod Caress Titan Exotic armour (Armor 1.0 and 2.0) and that will be fixed at a later date.

As for right now, Bungie is pushing a new hotfix out and it'll drop with the Destiny January 14 Weekly Reset.

We know what some of the changes in this update will be, but we don't know all of them – we're almost certainly going to see more additions that what Bungie has already announced.

Here's the scheduled downtime, as per Bungie:

  • 8 AM PST (4pm UK time): Destiny 2 maintenance will begin.
  • 8:30 AM PST (4.30pm UK time): Players will be removed from all Destiny 2 activities and will be unable to log in until 9 AM PST.
  • 9 AM PST (5pm UK time): Players will be able to log in again and Destiny 2 Hotfix 2.7.0.2 will begin rolling out to all platforms and regions.
  • 12 PM PST (8pm UK time): Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.

Read More

Destiny 2 Shadowkeep Guides

  • Destiny 2 is at capacity error message
  • Destiny 2 Halloween Event 2019
  • Destiny 2 Horned Wreath Location
  • Destiny 2 Captive Cord Location
  • Destiny 2 Necromantic Strand Location
  • Destiny 2 Withered Plumes Location
  • Destiny 2 Bound Manacle Location
  • Destiny 2 weekly reset time

Hotfix 2.7.0.2 – Early Patch notes

We know precious little about what's being changed in this newest udpate, but Bungie has revealed a little but about what we can expect to see in the new patch.

As per the latest This Week at Bungie, we'll be seeing:

"EDZ Obelisk accessibility and Eververse waypoint notifications" altered.

Bungie has also noted that there are currently some known issues with the game – we may get to see these addressed in this new patch:

  • The Leviathan's Breath Exotic Bow currently cannot be acquired due to an issue with 'The Arms Dealer' strike where it can only be completed in Season 8.
  • The Tower Obelisk can sometimes not be accessed. Players encountering this should return to orbit and launch back in to The Tower.
  • The Giddy Laugh emote keeps loading in the Emote Collection and can't be unequipped if slotted.

We'll update you as we learn more.

Read More

Latest Games News

  • Destiny 2 Devil's Ruin Quest Steps
  • GTA 5 adds amazing Vice City update
  • Call of Duty Modern Warfare Next Update
  • Destiny 2: Bungie talk 2020 plans
  • PUBG Mobile Season 11 Release Confirmed
  • ​​Red Dead Online Arrowhead Locations
  • Is Minecraft shutting down in 2020?
  • PewDiePie net worth for 2019 uncovered

Source: Read Full Article