MLB The Show 21 DOWN: Second week of server maintenance, status latest

When you subscribe we will use the information you provide to send you these newsletters. Sometimes they’ll include recommendations for other related newsletters or services we offer. Our Privacy Notice explains more about how we use your data, and your rights. You can unsubscribe at any time.

For the second week in a row MLB The Show 21 fans are facing downtime due to scheduled server maintenance.

Last week MLB The Show 21 launched on the PS4 and PS5 and – for the very first time – Xbox consoles.

Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S and Xbox One players can now play the critically acclaimed baseball series, with the Sony-made title also launching on Xbox Game Pass on Day One.

But following the MLB The Show 21 launch last Tuesday players reported getting an unexpected exception occurred error message, with multiple periods of server maintenance taking place after that.

And, once again, this week has seen server maintenance taking place with MLB The Show 21 going down for maintenance today (Tuesday April 27) at 4am pacific time.

For those in other time zones that’s 7am eastern and 12pm BST.

Announcing the latest round of server maintenance the MLB The Show Twitter posted: “We have server maintenance scheduled for 4 AM PT on 4/27/21. Please complete all games prior to that time. Thank you for you patience.”

More to follow…

Source: Read Full Article