Nioh 2 Final PS4 Beta Confirmed For Later This Month

Nioh fans eager for more samurai Soulslike action won’t have to wait much longer for the sequel since we’re only a month away from Nioh 2’s March 13 launch on PlayStation 4. Ahead of its imminent release, developer Team Ninja has confirmed that a final PS4 beta is set to go live on February 28.

The Nioh 2 Last Chance Trial runs from February 28-March 1. This gives you an entire weekend to play around with the new additions–such as the Bloodborne-inspired Switchglaive and yokai abilities–before the full game launches. Unfortunately, the progress you make won’t carry over to the full Nioh 2 adventure, but your created character will. PlayStation Plus is not required to play the Nioh 2 Last Chance Trial.

Nioh 2 Last Chance Trial Start And End Times

  • Friday, February 28 at 12:00 AM PT / 3 AM ET
  • Sunday, March 1 at 11:59 PM PT / 2:59 AM ET

This final beta will include three missions for you to tackle. Team Ninja hasn’t announced what goodies await those skilled enough to best the challenging enemies and even harder bosses. Players who finished Nioh 2’s open beta last year were rewarded a special in-game helmet for use in the full game.

Team Ninja has revealed that Nioh 2 was certified gold this month, effectively signaling it’s primed and ready for its March 13 release on PlayStation 4. The studio didn’t give any specific length when talking about how many hours Nioh 2 is; however, producer Fumihiko Yasuda confirmed that it will be about as long as Nioh.

Source: Read Full Article