Watch PlayStation’s Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal livestream

Sony’s latest episode of State of Play, its direct-to-consumer livestream series, airs Thursday, May 27, and will focus on the upcoming release of Horizon Forbidden West. Developer Guerrilla Games promises to show nearly 15 minutes of gameplay from Horizon Forbidden West running on PlayStation 5.

Thursday’s livestream will be available on PlayStation’s Twitch and YouTube channels. The new State of Play kicks off (officially) at 5 p.m. EDT/2 p.m. PDT on May 27, and will run approximately 20 minutes. Guerrilla Games and Sony Interactive Entertainment will precede the show with a “uniquely crafted countdown” starting at 12 p.m. EDT/9 a.m. PDT. Yes, that’s a five-hour countdown, so settle in!

Sony and Guerrilla unveiled Horizon Forbidden West in June 2020, at the PlayStation 5 reveal event. The sequel sends protagonist Aloy to the Pacific coast. The game’s reveal trailer featured footage of Aloy swimming around; the extant towers of San Francisco’s Golden Gate Bridge; and new machines based on animals such as boars, turtles, and woolly mammoths.

Horizon Forbidden West was originally announced for release in late 2021. The game is also coming to PlayStation 4.

Source: Read Full Article